Classes: How do I cancel a class for just one day?

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Follow

ANSWER

 

Option 1: 

  1. Click on the Classes tab and find the class you wish to cancel.
  2. Click on the Gear Tool on the right side of the class.
  3. Select "Cancel or delete class."
  4. Choose "Cancel this one class," and either Hide or Show the cancellation.

 

Option 2:

To cancel just one or two classes or workshops:

  1. Log in as the owner (or as someone with permission to cancel classes).
  2. Click on the Classes tab.
  3. Click on the name of the class that you want to cancel.
  4. Click on the Make Schedule Change link at the bottom.
  5. Using the drop down box next to "Please select the type of change," choose Class/Event cancellation.
  6. Click on the Submit button.
  • This will cause a red cancellation message to appear where the class/workshop once was.
  • Do not use this to cancel a large block of workshops/classes or red cancellation messages will be all over your calendar.
  • To cancel classes/workshops from one point forward, change the End Date of the class to remove it from the schedule after the date it will no longer be held.

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

 

 










0 Comments
Powered by Zendesk