Visits Remaining report

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Follow

SUMMARY

This Visits Remaining report shows you the number of visits that remain on your clients' accounts. It can help you figure out when to remind clients to buy another multiple class pass or a personal training package.                                  

With this report you can:

  • See unlimited visits by entering the number 999999 in the upper limit of the filter “Visits remaining between”.
  • Use the Pricing Option Expirations report to see when your clients' pricing options will expire based on time.
  • Track how many visits are left for all purchases. For that same reason, the report cannot accurately represent liability for unearned revenue.

CONTENT

 

Location

  1. Go to the Reports tab and choose Clients from the tabs on the left.
  2. To narrow the list, select Visits & Retention from the filters, and then click Visits Remaining to open the report. 

Back to top

 

Report's filters

 

1. Dates

  • Start Date: This report is run for a range of dates. The report considers the pricing options active within those dates. This is the beginning of that date range.
  • End Date: This is the end of that date range.
  • Quick Dates: To manually change the report's start and end date, you can type the date(s) in, or click on "Quick Dates" to choose from Calendar Months, To Date, and Rolling Averages.

2. Filters

  • Show tagged clients only: If you tagged a list of clients in the system, then checking Tagged Clients Only shows only sales of those clients who are on the tagged list. Click here to learn more about tagging.
  • Include expired pricing options: Check this box to include expired pricing options in the report's results.
  • Show consolidated recordsBy default, the report's data is grouped by pricing option. Uncheck the box to view your results as individual purchases.
  • Exclude unlimited visits: Check this box to exclude client's pricing options with unlimited number of sessions in the report's results. 
  • Sale Location: Run the report for a specific location, or for all locations at once. By default, the report is set to All Locations.
  • Service Category: Run the report for a specific service category, or for all service categories at once.
  • Pricing Option: Select "All" for all pricing options or choose to narrow the report's results to pricing options.
  • Client types: Choose to run the report for any number of client types from the multi-select box.
  • Visits remaining between: Search for clients with visits remaining within a set of numbers.

3. Options

  • View: You can view your report in a Summary or Detail view to help you identify more information about the visitors coming to your business.

4. Generate

  • Go!: This will make the report appear based on the filters that you set.

Print, Export, Save, & Tag Data

  • Print This Report: This will open your computer's print menu so that you can print the report.
  • Export to Excel: This will generate a spreadsheet containing the report's data in Microsoft Excel. To learn about exporting reports to Excel, click here.
  • Export to PDF: This will format the report’s results into a PDF file that can be saved to your computer. Printing directly from a PDF may solve formatting issues that arise when trying to print reports directly from an internet browser.
  • Save This Report: Click here to learn about using the Save This Report feature.
  • Tag Add: Adds the list of clients displayed to the list of clients you have tagged in the past. Click here to learn about tagging clients.
  • Tag New: This deletes the old list of tagged clients (it doesn't actually delete the clients, just the list), then it adds everyone displayed to a new list of tagged clients. It's the closest thing we have to starting with a new list of tagged clients. Click here to learn about tagging clients.
  • Untag clients: This will remove any clients generated by the report from the tagged list. Click here to learn about tagging clients.
  • Constant Contact: You can use this feature to convert the report’s results into a new contact list in Constant Contact. Simply click the Constant Contact icon, give the contact list a unique name, and click Export. You can find this newly created list in your Constant Contact account.

Back to top

 

Understanding your report's results

Detail View 

You will see the following results: 

  • Client: Client name with a hyperlink to the client’s profile.
  • Pricing Option: This is the pricing option purchased by the client.
  • First Activation Date: If a client has purchased more than one of the same pricing option, this is the activation date of the one that activates first.
  • Last Expiration Date: If a client has purchased more than one of the same pricing option, this is the expiration date of the one that expires last.
  • Total Amount: This is the total amount associated with the remaining visits.
  • Visits Remaining: This is the total visits remaining on a client's account associated with the pricing option.
  • Date of Last Visit: This is the date of client's last visit. If a client has no visit, this entry is shown blank for that pricing option.
  • Staff For last Visit: This is the staff for client's last visit. If a client has no visit, this entry is shown blank for that pricing option.

  • Unbooked: This is the total visits associated with the pricing option that are still available to be booked.
  • Next Scheduled Visit: This is the client’s next scheduled visit.
  • Mobile phone: This is the mobile phone number of the client.
  • Home phone: This is the home phone number of the client.
  • Email Address: This is the email address of the client.
  • Red Alert: This is the text from the Staff Alert text box (the red triangle on the Client Profile screen).
  • Yellow Alert: This is the text from the Alert text box (the yellow triangle on the Client Profile screen).

 

Summary View

You will see the following results: 

  • Client: Client name with a hyperlink to the client’s profile.
  • Pricing Option: This is the pricing option purchased by the client.
  • Last Expiration Date: If a client has purchased more than one of the same pricing option, this is the expiration date of the one that expires last.
  • Total Amount: This is the total amount associated with the remaining visits.
  • Visits Remaining: This is the total visits remaining on client's account associated with the pricing option.
  • Unbooked: This is the total visits associated with the pricing option that are still available to be booked.

Back to top

 

Permissions that control staff access to this report

To view and run this report, the following permission must be enabled for you or your staff's login group:

  • Marketing Reports

To grant or restrict access to this report, go to the Home tab > select Staff from the submenu > choose Tools at the top right > click on Staff Permissions

  1. Select permission group from the dropdown menu.
  2. Click on Report Permissions.
  3. Check the Marketing Reports permission. (Uncheck to disable.)
  4. Click Update.

Back to top


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Request a Product Feature

 










0 Comments
Powered by Zendesk