Does editing the location of a transaction affect where the funds are deposited?

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Follow

It depends.

If the location is edited before the transaction is settled, then the settlement process will not complete and the funds will not be deposited to your bank account.

If the location is edited after the transaction is settled, this will only change where the transaction shows up in your reporting. The funds will still be deposited to the location where the initial transaction was run.

In either case,  you will need to void the transaction and re-run it under the correct location.


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Request a Product Feature

 










0 Comments
Powered by Zendesk